skip_previous play_arrow skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • play_arrow

    LP Country 128k Where Country & Rock Collide

  • play_arrow

    LP Country 320k Where Country & Rock Collide

Rock News

BREAKING IN A SEQUENCE, Feat. Former KORN Drummer DAVID SILVERIA: 'Leave Me Be' Music Video

todayApril 27, 2022 5

share close

April 27, 2022

BREAKING IN A SEQUENCE, the Huntington Beach, California-based alternative hard rock/metal band featuring former KORN drummer David Silveria, has released the official music video for the song “Leave Me Be”. The track is taken from the band’s latest EP, “Defy The Algorithm”, which was made available on April 22 via all major platforms.

Joining David in BREAKING IN A SEQUENCE are bassist Chris Dorame, guitarists Joe Taback and Mike Martin and singer Rich Nguyen.

BREAKING IN A SEQUENCE formed after a worldwide vocalist search led them to recruit Nguyen. The band’s diverse musicality is backed by Silveria‘s signature groove and neatly wrapped together by captivating vocal melodies.

BREAKING IN A SEQUENCE‘s debut singles “Pity” and “Change Your Mind”, released on January 4, 2019, were met with tremendous fanfare. “Pity”, the edgier track of the two, has helped grow the band’s following exponentially in both the U.S. and abroad. “Change Your Mind”, showcases the band’s softer, melodic side. The two singles were released as a Side A/B as a throwback to the ’80s and ’90s single releases. “Pity” peaked in the Top 25 (#23) on the Billboard (BDS) Indicator chart and Top 10 (#9) on the Foundations (SMR) chart. It has reached over 264,000 streams on Spotify and 54,000 views on YouTube. A third single “Hesitation”, was released on July 16, 2019 to radio with an accompanying music video. The song is the exact middle ground between the first two singles. It peaked in the Top 25 (#24) on the Billboard (BDS) Indicator chart and Top 10 (#6) on the Foundations (SMR) chart. It has reached over 26,000 streams on Spotify and over 72,000 views on YouTube.

BREAKING IN A SEQUENCE released its debut EP, “Acronym”, in January of 2021. It has reached over 560,000 streams on Spotify. The video for the final single “Anything But Right” was released on August 13, 2021.

“Defy The Algorithm” EP track listing:

01. Twine

02. Surprise

03. Worn Down

04. Antibodies

05. Leave Me Be

06. Naïve

Silveria previously told OC Weekly about BREAKING IN A SEQUENCE‘s musical approach: “We definitely have our own unique sound, but at times there are hints of the early sound of KORN. I feel this band is a new fresh sound on the rock scene that is lacking right now. We have a new sound for sure, but we aren’t reinventing the wheel.”

Nguyen described his lyrical themes as “both personal and abstract. Every song I write has two meanings; mine and your interpretation,” he explained. “I try to write my lyrics vague enough for people to relate to and form their own opinions. However, if you know me personally, you may be able to figure what I’m talking about, maybe.”

Written by: lpcountry

Rate it

Previous post

Rock News


ZeitUniversalTrack listing:01. Armee der Tristen02. Zeit03. Schwarz04. Giftig05. Zick Zack06. OK07. Meine Tränen08. Angst09. Dicke Titten10. Lügen11. AdieuEverybody needs to see RAMMSTEIN live at least once. The Germans have become so adept at being more over-the-top and viscerally captivating than everyone else, that it is sometimes easy to forget that they make records too. RAMMSTEIN live shows are all about sensory overload, and while it would be silly to expect the band to accurately evoke all of that fire and […]

todayApril 27, 2022 2

Similar posts

Rock News

Little Feat Announce Deluxe Edition of 'Waiting for Columbus'

Little Feat will release a deluxe edition of their classic 1978 album Waiting for Columbus, in honor of the live LP's 45th anniversary.The new eight-CD box set, which features previously unheard live recordings, is scheduled for release on July 29 and will include a newly remastered version of the original double album, […]

todayMay 25, 2022

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *