1m ago

The Academy of Country Music is celebrating its 56th annual awards ceremony tonight (Sunday, April 18). CMT will be updating winners live throughout the evening.

Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton serve as co-hosts, while Chris Stapleton and Maren Morris lead this year’s nominees, with six nominations each.

Old Dominion took home the evening’s first televised win, for Group of the Year. Earlier winners announced pre-telecast include Kane Brown, Jimmie Allen, Gabby Barrett and Lee Brice and Carly Pearce.

See the winners updated live, below (winners in bold):

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Female artist of the year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris

Carly Pearce

Male artist of the year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Eric Church

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Duo of the year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

Group of the year

Lady A

Little Big Town

Old Dominion

The Cadillac Three

The Highwomen

New female artist of the year

Ingrid Andress

Tenille Arts

Gabby Barrett

Mickey Guyton

Caylee Hammack

New male artist of the year

Jimmie Allen

Travis Denning


Cody Johnson

Parker McCollum

Album of the year

Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan

Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown

Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes

Record Label: RCA Nashville

Never Will – Ashley McBryde

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

Skeletons – Brothers Osborne

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: EMI Records Nashville

Starting Over – Chris Stapleton

Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb

Record Label: Mercury Nashville

Single of the Year

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville

“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett

Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice

Producers: busbee

Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records

“More Hearts Than Mine”– Ingrid Andress

Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“The Bones” – Maren Morris

Producer: Greg Kurstin

Record Label: Columbia Nashville

Song of the year

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert

Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby

Publishers: Emileon Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal, INC; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for You Publishing

“One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde

Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally

Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue, LLC; Smackstreet Music; Tempo Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp

“Some People Do” – Old Dominion

Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally

Publishers: Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of ROC Nation; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp; Smack Hits; Tempo Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music

“Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton

Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson

Publishers: I Wrote These Songs; Straight Six Music; WC Music Corp

“The Bones” – Maren Morris

Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz

Publishers: Big Machine Music, LLC; Extraordinary Alien Publishing; International Dog Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Round Hill Songs; Warner-Tamerlane

Publishing Corp.

Video of the Year

“Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris

Director: Gabrielle Woodland

Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke

“Bluebird”– Miranda Lambert

Director: Trey Fanjoy

Producer: Heather Levenstone

“Gone” – Dierks Bentley

Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson

Producer: David Garcia

“Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend

Director: Randee St. Nicholas

Producer: Greg Wells

“Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown

Director: Alex Alvga

Producer: Christen Pinkston

Songwriter of the year

Ashley Gorley

Michael Hardy

Hillary Lindsey

Shane McAnally

Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year

“Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban

Producer: Dann Huff

Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

“Does To Me” – Luke Combs feat. Eric Church

Producer: Scott Moffatt

Record Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice

Producer: busbee

Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records

“Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton ft. Gwen Stefani

Producer: Scott Hendricks

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“One Beer” – HARDY ft. Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson

Producers: Derek Wells, Joey Moi

Record Label: Big Loud Records

“One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P!nk

Producers: Cutfather, Dan McCarroll, Keith Urban, PhD

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville